Need to kick your iPhone on 4.2.1+ out of recovery? Here’s how! (Mac)


So i’ve ran into problems trying to get TinyUmbrella to load, plus the only reason I got it was to kick my iPhone out of recovery. 4.2.1 and onward needed work with the bootloader and all the stuff to get it to kick out of recovery. I extracted the script from TinyUmbrella, so it’s a nice lightweight script I have sitting on my desktop when i need it. So far in my tests though, it only works on 4.2.1 because it uses greenpois0n to jailbreak the device as well, and greenpois0n doesnt work on 4.3.

http://d.pr/db

Leave a Reply

